Happiness is…

Happiness is taking a long, warm bath. Oh yes! That’s exactly what happiness is after a long day’s work, don’t you think?

My husband and I moved into our new apartment only two months back. And there is still a lot of decorating to do. But as I hear from many of my friends, that’s supposed to be the fun part! My bathroom walls are still quite bare and I wanted to give them a temporary something before I can decide on some cool decor. I looked up some funny bathroom quotes on the internet. To be honest, most of them tended to be more gross than funny! But this one really clicked for me. It does have warm, soothing, comforting feeling to it. This DIY practically cost me zero money and quite less effort, just enough to write down the words on a blank sheet of paper and paste it up on the walls with some scotch tape. I made little loops of tape at the corners so they wouldn’t show up on the front. I would have framed it but I am yet to decide where exactly I want to drill holes in the walls. So, as I said, I needed a temporary solution. And then I thought I should add some color, too. So I printed out a sheet with some overlapping shapes. What do you think?

IMG_6290 IMG_6291 IMG_6434 IMG_6436 IMG_6437 IMG_6439

9 thoughts on “Happiness is…

  1. i just moved into my condo less than two months ago, and I still have a lot of renovations and decorating to do! It’s stressful at times, but it’s also exciting to turn your own space into something you love!
    I like your DIY project! Did you write those words in all on your own?? Looks so professional!

    Like

    • Thanks Ada! yes, I wrote the words with a simple felt pen.
      I couldn’t agree more, it’s so much fun to add your own touch to a house & make it home. I’m enjoying the process myself. Good luck with your apartment, too! I’d love to see how it’s going out there 🙂

      Like

  2. I like that and couldn’t agree more. What better place to find happiness than in a long warm bath. Thanks for stopping by and liking my Machu Picchu post and good luck with your decorating.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Aim for my heart | Sunny District

Let's get talking!

