Spice

Today I took control of my spice cupboard that had been growing increasingly haphazard over the past few weeks, and cleaned up the shelves. This happens to me once in a while, when a mundane job like ironing shirts or sewing hems or doing dishes gives me a sense of peace, it’s like switching off my brain and just using my other senses to do useful stuff. Does that make me sound completely weird? In any case, today was that day & I put myself to work at the spice cabinet. I stocked up the half-empty jars, discarded some bags lying around, and lined up the bottles by category, seeds and powders. Looks pretty neat now. Don’t know how long it will last, especially with the mister trying to experiment in the kitchen and messing up the arrangement. Oops, don’t let him hear that! But I shouldn’t let that worry me ’cause I can always get another switch-off day, right?!

IMG_6560 IMG_6561 IMG_6562 IMG_6563

2 thoughts on “Spice

Let's get talking!

