Four and twenty blackbirds

Well, to be completely honest, I think these are pigeons, definitely not blackbirds. But hey, I don’t really remember a popular poem about pigeons, and then again, this one about the four and twenty blackbirds is kinda cute. There’s something so pretty about birds lined up on a line, like they are part of a family or a close-knit community, participating in a communal pastime. I tried a few different kinds of edits on my photos. I guess they look pretty cool, at least to me they do 😉

10 thoughts on “Four and twenty blackbirds

  1. I like these images a lot, especially the top one-the silhouettes of the birds against the sky just makes each image pop!
    Thank you too for visiting Move the Chair-I appreciate you taking the time to look!

    Like

Let's get talking!

