No-bake cheesecake

I never imagined cheesecake could be easy, until I actually got around to make one myself. Of course, you already read the ‘no bake’ in the header which means I half-cheated, but hey, I had to do what I had to, to get me a cheesecake! Or rather, it was for Mr.A, for his birthday 🙂

This recipe teaches you how to make a great dessert in 4 easy steps. Plus, it does not have eggs in the mixture, unlike most baked cheesecakes, so it’s a great dessert option for vegetarians, too. I followed the instructions carefully, but made a small change. I mixed some chocolate chips in the cheese mixture before laying it out on the biscuit base. And before serving, I drizzled a bit of chocolate syrup over the top. Mr.A fell in love with this one, and I was quite pleased myself. I did eventually try the strawberry topping as well – he liked it even better with the strawberries but I couldn’t, even in my weakest moment, betray my loyalty to chocolate. In any case, that one went down so fast that I never got a chance to click any pics…maybe next time, since now I’m such a pro 😉

More foodie posts here!

One thought on “No-bake cheesecake

Let's get talking!

