Date night with Jamie Oliver ;)

Yesterday, on date night Mr.A and I finally tried out a new restaurant that we had our eyes on for a while. It’s called Jamie’s Italian. And yes, that Jamie’s last name is Oliver. Yay for JO! I love his foodie shows on television, and generally he seems such a cute & nice guy. If you are reading this, Jamie, then know that I’d love to hang out with you 😀

Anyway, back to the restaurant. Since we left home on a sudden plan, we didn’t have a reservation, but we tried our luck and it turned out the waiting was only about 25 mins. Perfectly doable. We got a couple of drinks at the bar. The menu looked promising, and the bartender surely knew his stuff. By the time we got our drinks, our buzzer rang out, ten minutes short of the waiting time. Nice.

We ordered their day’s special, a delicious towering burger with fries. The other order was a fish plank which served a combination of fish preparations on a wooden plank, much like how you’d serve a salami or meat cut platter. Looked fancy, I can tell you that, and the taste lived up to that. We also asked for a side of freshly baked artisan breads, drizzled with a heavenly concoction of dressing and herbs.

We skipped dessert, though I admit I was in two minds about that. But Mr.A reminded me of the loads of ice cream I had had the rest of the weekend, so I meekly declined 😛 But even without a sweet ending, it was a great place to dine and I’m definitely going back. Highly recommended 👍

** Note to Jamie Oliver: Don’t forget my offer to hang out with you. Anytime! 😉

4 thoughts on “Date night with Jamie Oliver ;)

Let's get talking!

