Color Story : Candy

Hello Readers,

Amidst all the hullabloo about the color of that blue-black or white-gold dress, I introduce a new feature on my blog called ‘Color Stories’! I’m sharing snapshots of my travels, tied together by color. Why this post is called ‘Candy’, you ask? Check out Ingrid Sundberg‘s post about the Color Thesaurus, that’s why! Hope you will enjoy browsing through my travel world, as I do when I revisit memories locked in my albums 🙂

 Little angel on a toadstool, Mornington Peninsula, Australia

Dreamy little angel on a toadstool, Hedgend Maze, Healesville, Australia

 

Somewhere in Copenhagen.jpg

Heart carved on a guard’s stand, Copenhapen, Denmark

 

Vintage Vespa, Melbourne.jpg

Vintage Vespa, Melbourne, Australia

 

Juicy strawberries picked from Sunnyridge Farm, Australia

 

Message on Norwegian Airlines' seat cover

Pleasant message on Norwegian Airlines’ seat cover

Pssst! There’s more good stuff on Travel Diaries & Color Stories!

6 thoughts on “Color Story : Candy

  1. I love the idea of doing stories by color. I have written as the result of color prompts before but never thought about using color themes in other ways. I remember one that I did called Red, Red and more Red and others on yellow and orange.

    Very creative! Thanks for letting me know about your blog.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Color Story : Blue | Sunny District

Let's get talking!